MINUTES OF ANNUAL GENERAL BODY MEETING HELD ON 25TH JUNE 2023 AT TSPSYCON, 2023 LE MERIDIAN, HYDERABAD

Members present: As mentioned in the attendance

Secretary report Secretary report was read out by Dr. Pavan, HGS. Secretary report was was proposed by Dr Pramod Voruganti and Dr Keshav Rao. All office bearers and EC of Telangana state branch congratulated Dr Minaj Nasirabadi on being elected as President of the IPS-Telangana state branch.

Treasurer report: Treasurer Report was given by Dr. Narayana Rao.

Proposed by Dr Vasishta and seconded by Dr Sanjay Kumar

Dr Ashok.k Alimchandani sir suggested that the board keeps track of the maturity of the fixed deposits as they are not being informed by the bank. Dr Promod Voruganti suggested that the new office bearers update the account details with the transfer of the office responsibilities. Dr PV Chowdary sir suggested that the current account be converted to flexi account. Dr Ashok Reddy suggested that office account be in Hyderabad branches only. The same was reinterated by Dr George Reddy Sir. Dr Promod Voruganti and others accepted the suggestion.

Editor report: Editors Report was read out by Dr. Sai Krishna Puli. Proposed by Dr Ashok.k Alimchandani sir and seconded by Dr Promod Oruganti sir.

Election Results: Election Results were announced by Dr. Pavan Kulkarni sir for the year 2023-24. Elected members are as following:

Vice President cum President Elect: Dr. Ashok Alimchandani (2023-24)

Hon.General Secretary: Dr Vishal Akula (2023-25)

Hon. Treasurer: Dr Anitha Rayirala (2023-25) Hon. Editor: Dr Phanikanth Kondaparthi (2023-25)

For Executive council members, Dr. Rajendar Soorineedu and Dr. Zeeshan applications were received. Dr. Mazhir Ali, Dr. Raviteja Innamuri, Dr. Aditya Kashyap, Dr. Prashanth, Dr. Nithin Kondapuram, Dr. Sheetal, Dr. Om Prakash, Dr Divya Deevulapally and Dr Murali were elected for EC Members by the floor.

Awards and results:

Dr. Pavan Sir has announced the Awards and Quiz Winners:

Dr. Poduvu Chinna Reddy- Venkataramamma Award for IPSTSB Members: Dr Sai Krishna Tikka, AIIMS Bibinagar

Dr. P.R. Reddy IMH Alumni PG award was won by Dr. Sagnik Mukherjee, KMC Warangal

Late Dr. G.Seetaramayya and Krishnaleela award was won by Dr Sohini Ghosh, Asha Hospital who presented on 'a double blind prospective control trial with vitamin D and placebo as augmentation in patients diagnosed with major depressive disorder and those being treated with escitalopram.'

Dr. B. ANAND-IMH Alumni PG Poster Award: Dr. Madiha, Asha Hospital

UG Quiz

Winners: Dr Afnan and Dr Sanjana, AIIMS Bibinagar

Runners: Dr Sai Prasad and Dr Sai Likhitha, SVS Medical

College

Amendments: Secretary informed that no amendments were received for any discussion. Addition of IPS-TS representative to the south zone to the constitution was suggested by Dr Pavan Sir. Dr M Rama subba reddy has been elected for the same. Dr Ashok Reddy sir raised issue that the Treasurer and Editor report should be presented in the AGM alone. Dr Sai Krishna Puli objected that it is not a report but a brief message that allows the representation of the treasurer and editor.

Resolutions by Members: No resolutions were passed.

In any other matters with permission of the chair:

Dr Kishan sir proposed setting up a separate fund of Rs 10lakh rupees for research project, like the South Zone IPS. Objection was raised by Dr Chandrashekar sir. The rationale of the same was provided by Dr Sai Krishna Puli. Dr Keshav Rao suggested that that a small amount can be directly given for the research project instead of creating a new account. Dr Alimchandani sir suggested that several nuances such as what can be done if none of the candidates are deemed worthy of the research grant have to be decided prior. Dr Minhaj sir suggested that the Awards Committee shall decide on the specifications of this research grant.

Dr Narayana sir suggested that the prize money for the quiz competition be increased from Rs3000 for winning team to Rs6000 and Rs1500 for Runners up to Rs3000. The same was accepted.

Dr Ashok Reddy sir suggested that all IPS-TS members receive a copy of the constitution that has been approved by the national IPS body.

Applications for conducting state programs:

Midterm CME for Practitioners was decided to be conducted at Apollo Hospital with Dr. Vadlamani Naresh as Org Secretary and Dr. Ashok.k Alimchandani as Organizing Chairman.

PG Training Program was decided to be conducted at Prathima Institute of Medical Sciences, Karimnagar with Dr. Sai Krishna Puli as Org. Secretary, and Dr Kishan sir was Organizing Chairman.

TSPSYCON 2023: received one proposal by Dr Vishal Akula, Nizamabad with Dr.Vishal Akula as Org Secretary, Dr. George Reddy as Org. Chair, and Dr Rajendar Soorinedu as Treasurer

No other business was to be taken for discussion.

President thanked everyone for attending and closed the meeting after National Anthem.

Dr. Minaj Nasirabadi Dr. Vishal Akula

President, IPSTSB Hon Gen

Secretary

IPSTSB