TSPSYCON 2023

9th Annual Conference of Indian Psychiatric Society-Telangana State Branch

First Announcement



TSPSYCON 2023 Theme: Sleep and related disorders organized by Chetana Hospital

LeMeridian June 24,25 Hyderabad





Dear Members and colleagues,

On behalf of the organizing committee, we extend you a warm welcome to the Indian Psychiatric society -Telangana State Branch 9th annual conference TSPSYCON 2023 at Hyderabad Le Meridian hotel, Gachibowli on the 24th and 25th of June. The theme for the conference is "Sleep and Related Disorders".

This important domain in psychiatry has often been neglected in scientific conferences. We have chosen eminent speakers from the discipline of sleep medicine to share their knowledge and experience. We hope to embark on a journey to understand sleep disorders well We would like to cover the following topics at the conference:

1. The burden of sleep disorders in Psychiatry

- 2. Assessment and approach to Insomnia, Hypersomnia
- 3. Parasomnias
- 4. OSA and Psychiatric disorders
- 5. Setting up a sleep lab and the role of PSG

We assure you of providing a good scientific feast. We will come up with the list of speakers and topics in near future.

Thank you With regards



Organising Chairman Dr. PKN Choudary



Organising Seceretary Dr. Phani Prasant M



Organising Treasurer Dr. Philip Kumar B

Hyderabad

TSPSYCON 2023

TSPSYCON 2023 ORGANISING COMMITTEE

Chief Patron Dr. Uma Shankar M

Patrons

Dr. Keshav Rao D Dr. Mayurnath Reddy Dr. Praveen Kumar M Dr. Sudhakar S Dr. Ajay Verma M Dr. Sampath N Dr. Omsai V

Scientific Committee

Dr. Vijay Seshadri Dr. Nishanth Vemana Dr. Mounika S Dr. Laxmi Dr. Praveen Reddy P

IPS TELANGANA STATE BRANCH MESSAGE



Dear Honourable members of IPSTSB,

It give us immense pleasure to invite you to the 9th Annual Conference of Indian Psychiatric Society Telangana State Branch TSPSYCON 2023 being held at Hyderabad by CHETANA HOSPITAL on 24th – 25th June, 2023.

The theme of the conference is "SLEEP AND RELATED DISORDERS" The office of IPSTSB welcome you all to participate actively in the conference. This should be a academic experience on most common problems we come across in our daya to day practise. We wish the organizers and participants a successful and fruitful conference.

Yours sincerely,



Dr. V George Reddy President



Dr. K Pavan Kumar Hon. General Secretary

Vice-President : Dr. Minhajzafar Nasirabadi Hon. Treasurer : Dr. Kambhampati Narayana Rao Hon. Editor : Dr. Sai Krishna Puli Imm. Past Treasurer : Dr. Vishal Akula Imm. Past Secretary: Dr. Minhajzafar Nasirabadi Rep for South Zone: Dr. M Umashankar Awards Committee Chairman Dr. M Rama Subba Reddy Member Dr. P. Kishan Dr. M. Umashankar

Executive Council Members Dr. Srinivas SRRY Dr. M. Praveen Kumar Dr. Raghuveer Raju Boosa Dr. P. Chytanya Deepak Dr. B. Philip Kumar Dr. Rajendhar Soorineedu Dr. B. S. G. Vasista Dr. Shanti Mohan K Dr. L. Versi Dr. Y. Jaya Krishna

TSPSYCON 2023

SUBMISSION OF PAPERS, FREE PAPERS & POSTERS SESSION DURING TSPSYCON 2023 AWARD PAPERS

Members of IPSTSB and PG students from Telangana state are invited to submit abstracts and full-text papers and poster presentations at TSPSYCON 2023.

Authors of Free paper and poster presentations should send an abstract (not exceeding 150 words) to Dr. M Phani Prasant

Email: tspsycon2023@gmail.com

Authors of award paper presentation should send a set of full text to Dr. Rama Subba Reddy Awards Committee Chairperson, IPSTSB by 31 May, 2023. Soft copies can be sent to tspsycon2023@gmail.com to facilitate faster submission but hard copies should be submitted in person or through courier. Authors must clearly mention as to which award their paper should be considered for and the eligibility criteria must be fulfilled.

1. Poduvu Chinnareddy Venkataramamma Award

Instituted by Dr. P. Raghurami Reddy in memory of his parents in the year 1983-84 by contributing Rs.1,116/- initially and subsequently 25,000/- to the society. Any member of the Indian Psychiatric Society - Telangana State Branch is eligible for this Award. Recent Research work should be submitted for participating in this award category. A Cash Prize of Rs.2000/- is given to the best paper of the session during the Valedictory function of the TSPSYCON every year.

2. Dr. P.R Reddy - IMH Hyderabad Alumni Association Award

Instituted by Alumni of the Institute of Mental Health, Hyderabad in the year 2002. By contributing Rs.40,000/- to society. P.G. students (Psychiatry MD, DNB, DPM) of Telangana State are eligible for this award - a 50 gm. Gold-plated Silver Medal, Certificate, and Cash award of Rs.2000/- is given to the best paper of this session during the Valedictory function of TSPSYCON every year. Research work would have been done during the P.G.Training period and paper can be presented within two years of completion of the course.

3. Late Dr. Seetharamayya - Krishnaleela P.G. Award

Instituted by Dr. G. Prasad Rao in memory of his parents in the year 2000 by contributing Rs.15,000/- to the Society. P.G. Students (Psychiatry - MD, DNB, DPM) of Telangana State are eligible for this award. Cash award of Rs.1000/- is given to the best paper of the session during the Valedictory function of TSPSYCON every year.

4. Dr. B. Anand - IMH Alumni Hyderabad PG Poster Award

PG Students in Psychiatry - MD, DPM and DNB of Telangana State are eligible for this Award. Award consists of a gold Medal and Certificate.

NOTE : All the papers submitted will be the property of TSPSYCON 2023 & IPS TSB.

TSPSYCON 2023

REGISTRATION FORM Name : Address : Pincode : Phone : Email : IPSTSB Membership No. (If Member) : Medical Council Registration No

	Early bird by April 15	Beyond April 15 and Spot Registration
Category	AMOUNT	AMOUNT
IPS TSB Member	2000	4000
Non-Members	3000	5000
PG Students	1000	2000
Accompanying Persons	1000	2000

* PG's Registration form should accompany letter from HOD

* IPS-TSB Members who completed 65 years of age by 1st June, 2022 are exempted from Registation fee